Tuesday November 25, 2014

WEYBEX finalists are announced


The finalists for the 2014 WEYBEX Awards were announced by the Weyburn Chamber of Commerce on Thursday, with nominees in six categories.

For Business Leader of Year there was one nominee, John Hulbert of John Hulbert Construction.

In the Golden Service category, the nominees are Access Communications, Knibbs and Associates, M&M Concessions and Swayze Concrete.

The nominees in the Community Involvement category are Aaron Well Servicing, Access Communications, KG Fitzgerald’s, and PAR Contracting.

For the New or Expanded Business category, the nominees are M&M Concessions, Streamline Oilfield Service, and XSIV.

In the Business Hall of Fame, the nominees are La Mirage Hair Studio, M&M Concessions, and Protouch Signs.

The Business of the Year will be announced at the awards ceremony, as the winner is selected from the winners of the Golden Service, Community Involvement and New-or-Expanded Business.

The awards banquet gala will be held on Friday, May 23 at McKenna Hall, with tickets available from the Weyburn Chamber office. This event usually sells out quickly, so the Chamber encourages members to buy tickets soon.

The WEYBEX Awards are held every second year to celebrate business excellence, with the winners advancing on to the provincial-level ABEX Awards, presented by the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce.


Quick Vote

Survey results are meant for general information only, and are not based on recognised statistical methods.



Lost your password?