Thursday November 20, 2014

Scholarships and bursaries are won by Comp students

Top academic awards are presented

The Weyburn Comprehensive School held their 52nd annual awards night on May 13 at new Cugnet Centre, in the Triple C Centre. There were 45 scholarships and bursaries awarded worth a total of $46,000, plus the top academic awards for the top students in Grade 12.

The T.C. Douglas medals for the top academic averages for both male and female were presented. The Douglas medals for female students went to Joanne Stewart, who had an 96.91 per cent average. The Douglas medal for male students was won by Rhett Williams, who had an 91.93 per cent average.

The Tom Zandee Humanitarian Award was presented to Kristin Smart.

The Access Communications scholarship was won by Jenica Whitrow, the Apache bursary was won by Madison Kot, the Beta Sigma Phi XiXi bursary was presented to Joanne Stewart and the Captain Juli-Ann MacKenzie memorial bursary was presented to Rhett Williams.

The Catholic Women’s league bursary was won by Jane Kish and Megan Woodard, the Darold Kot scholarship was presented to Reece Williams, the Estevan Motor Speedway bursary was won by Cole Bourassa and the “Grad ‘84 Rocks!”bursary was won by Kristin Smart.

The Holy Family Roman Catholic Separate school division bursary was won by Ashlee Adacsi, the Jerry and Orlanda Mainil bursary was presented to Corrie de Winter, the Jim Rose memorial bursary was won by Kristin Smart, the Kate Myers scholarship was won by Emma Grainger and Alex Ripplinger, and the Masonic Lodge Latomia-Weyburn bursary was won by Ashlee Sandiford, Kristin Smart and Brooke Erickson.

The Matthew Mondor memorial bursary was won by Jack Carleton and Corrie de Winter. The RM of Weyburn memorial award was presented to Fallon Gaab. The Royal Canadian Legion Weyburn branch bursary was won by Rhett Williams, Karley Moser and Kristin Smart.

The Satre and Nieviadomy dental scholarship was won by Jillian Diede and Brianne Wlasichuk. The Souther Country Equipment agricultural school bursary was won by Corrie de Winter. The Stewart Steel bursary was won by Ketter Hoium.

The Tony and Madeleine Moser memorial scholarship was won by Reece Williams, Cayden Postnikoff and Mackenzie Oberg. The Violet Delrose Moore memorial scholarship was given to Katelyn Blackstock-Mitchell. The Violet Delrose Moore English scholarship was won by Madison Kot. The Weyburn Comprehensive School presented four awards, with the citizenship award going to Jane Kish, the Coca Cola award given to Katelyn Lascelle, the Kinolta award won by Rhett Williams and the student scholarship presented to Caitlin Dempsey.

The Weyburn Co-op Association scholarship was won by Megan Woodard and Kristin Smart.

The Weyburn Credit Union R.S. Williamson and Eliford Mott memorial scholarship was won by Jane Kish, Joanne Stewart and Rhett Williams.

The Weyburn Fire Brigade bursary went to Mackenzie Oberg, the Weyburn Kin Club Scholarship was won by Katelyn Lascelle, and the Weyburn Parrish and Heimbecker bursaries were won by Fallon Gaab and Haley Walkeden.

The Weyburn Rotary Club Scholarship was won by Nicole Laird and Mackenzie Oberg. The Weyburn Wildlife Federation bursary went to Brianne Wlasichuk. The Weyburn Young Fellows Don Murray memorial bursary was given to Kristin Smart.

To be presented at a later date will be the Knights of Columbus scholarship, the Sask. Superannuated Teachers scholarship and the Weyburn Agricultural Society bursary.


Quick Vote

Survey results are meant for general information only, and are not based on recognised statistical methods.



Lost your password?