Millie Coghill Fine Arts Awards presented

The Weyburn Arts Council presented three Millie Coghill Fine Arts Awards on Thursday at the Signal Hill Arts Centre. From left to right are Tasha Hill of the Millie Coghill awards committee, Weyburn Arts Council; recipients Marilyn Nelson, $500, and Josh Zackrisson, $1,000; and Regan Lanning, curator, Weyburn Arts Council. Missing was scholarship recipient Rickee-Lee, who received $500 towards her second year of school. The award had not been presented since 2014, but after the criteria was adjusted this year, there were eight applications and three scholarships awarded.

article continues below