Recipients of Millie Coghill Fine Arts Award named

Three recipients of the Millie Coghill Fine Arts Award were named by the Weyburn Arts Council for 2021.

The winners include Jillian Harder, Kristen Fortune and Darcy Klein, and each were awarded $500.

article continues below

Jillian Harder is a repeat recipient, as she was a winner of the award in 2020. She is going into her third year at Briercrest, and is pursuing a Bachelor of Arts in Music with a specialty in performance.

Kristen Fortune is studying to get a Bachelor of Music, and will be in her first year at Brandon University.

Darcy Klein is heading into her first year of Interior Design at Vancouver Island University.

The Millie Coghill Fine Arts Award is a scholarship annually funded by Ian Coghill in memory of his grandmother.

This scholarship is open to any Weyburn and area students or adults pursuing post-secondary education, internships, immersive workshops, etc., in a creative field (i.e. graphic arts, architecture, interior design, photography, visual arts, music, etc.).