Chamber of Commerce announces All Candidates Forum for Municipal Election

The Weyburn Chamber of Commerce is announcing the confirmed candidates in attendance for the October 27th All Candidates Forum for the City of Weyburn in the November 9thth Municipal Election.

The following candidates have been invited to participate in the Forum: Debra Button, Trevor Butts, Nick Coroluick, John Corrigan, Bruce Croft, Casey Drullette, Ryan Janke, John Lawrence, Dick Michel, Laura Morrisette, Dana Pretzer, Jeff Richards, Marcel Roy, Melanie Sorensen, Sheila Sutherland and Mel Van Betuw.

article continues below

“The Chamber looks forward to providing an opportunity for all municipal candidates to express their platforms,” said Executive Director, Twila Walkeden. “The format of the event has changed to accommodate COVID 19 gathering restrictions.” The event will commence at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast live on Access Now YouTube station, Access Communications Facebook page and the Access Communications website.

Candidates will entertain questions posed by both Chamber members and the public. Members of the Weyburn Chamber of Commerce and the public are encouraged to submit their questions to the following email address: Alternatively, call our office at (306) 842-4738 between the hours of 8:00 and 4:30 weekdays to submit your question. Questions will be taken live during the event via the email address only.

The Chamber’s purposed in providing this forum is to facilitate a respectful dialogue between candidates. This is not considered an atmosphere for debate. Candidates will not be given an opportunity to debate issues with their fellow candidates. They will be simply responding to the questions posed to them within a given time frame. Again, the event is not open to the public and will take place at 7:00 pm on October 27, 2020. Go to the Weyburn Chamber website for a summary on the candidates’ bios and platforms and to learn on how you can watch the forum via the Access Communications live broadcast.

For more information on the election visit the City of Weyburn’s website: For more information, please contact Twila Walkeden, Executive Director, at the Weyburn Chamber of Commerce.