Nominees named for Women of the Year Awards

The nominees for the 2019 Quota Women of the Year Awards gathered at the nominees’ tea on Sunday afternoon at the Upper Grace Hall. In the back row from left are Jennelle Periard, nominated in the Exceptional Entrepreneur category and as a Young Woman of Distinction; Dara Currie, Young Woman of Distinction; and Vanessa Lanktree, Exceptional Entrepreneur and Young Woman of Distinction. In the middle row are Regan Lanning, Workplace Excellence Award; Caroline Gillies, Community Service Award; and Tara Knoll, Workplace Excellence Award. In front are Tanya Brown, Workplace Excellence Award; Lori Hiltz, Workplace Excellence Award; Melinda Mintenko, Workplace Excellence Award; Val Ness, Workplace Excellence Award; and Maureen Clay, Community Service Award. Missing was nominee Christy Sanderson, nominated in the Exceptional Entrepreneur Award category. The bios of all of the nominees will be published in Weyburn This Week on Friday, April 5, and the Women of the Year Awards will be presented at a luncheon on Tuesday, April 9 at McKenna Hall.

article continues below