Weyburn Legion presents service awards

The Weyburn branch of the Royal Canadian Legion presented their special and long-service awards at a supper and ceremony held on Thursday evening at the Legion Hall.
Life memberships were presented to Rick Moser, Brian Glass, Garth White, Bill Ruckaber and Frances Oudot, and a posthumous award to Heather Glass.
Branch service medals were presented to the following: Ivan Haddad received the ordinary and parade commander bar; Rev. John Ferrier received the chaplain’s bar and veteran’s bar; Dale Huff received the ordinary, colour sergeant bar and sergeant-at-arms bar; Marjorie McLeod received the chaplain’s bar and veteran’s bar.
Branch service medals also went to Willard Marr, Julian Goski, Rick Moser, Brian Glass, Garth White, Marion McDonald, Bill Ruckaber, James Achen, Joy Knoll, Frances Oudot, Annette Kaip and Sherill Taylor.
Service pins were presented for years of service to the Legion branch. Ordinary members Gerald Dionne and Mamie Mack received 50-year pins.
Receiving the 45-year pins were ordinary members Ivan Haddad, George S. Turner, and associate members Marvin Gisi, Don Sealy, Joanne Jahnke, David Stockham, Bill Ruckaber, James Fairman and Douglas Welland. Associate members Marlene Adderley and Harvey Oudot received 40-year pins.
Ordinary members George Kalman and Kim Van Mourik, associate members Ken Benson, Wade Benson, Wallace Cameron, Valerie Cameron, John Knox and affiliate member James Kilback each received 35-year service pins.
Ordinary member Dale Huff, associate members Robert Monteith, Valerie Johnson, Valerie Lund, Charlene Squire, Wanda Bartlett, Marlene Babiarz, Ken Paxman, Tim Bowser, Jerry Fowler, Verna Paul, and affiliate members Elaine Bumstead and Morley Seitz each received 30-year pins.
Life member Gerald Murray, and associate members Mark Girardin, Theresa Girardin, Alan Myers and Marcie Swedburg each received 25-year service pins.
Associate members Ronnie Hovanak, Garry Hughes, Cyril Marcotte, Kim Meggeson, Don Pindus, Joseph Rubin, Paul Wigg, and affiliate members Connor Rodine, William Pulfer, Margaret Zaborowski and Stan Zaluski each received 20-year service pins, and associate members John Garland and Catherine Loden received 15-year service pins.
Certificates of merit were presented to Dave Stadel, Jan Stadel, Grace Plonka, Tanner Jensen, Hannah Moser, Carol Baird, Shirley Sparks, Bernice Jaster, Prairie Sky Co-op and Weyburn Carpet One.
Certificates of Appreciation were presented to associate members Brad Churko, Lillian Collins, Joan Gregory, Valerie Johnson, Wilfrieda Lillejord, Marcie Swedburg and affiliate member Trent Jensen.

article continues below