CP Eagles repeat as peewee league champs

The Crescent Point Energy Eagles peewee football team and coaches gathered with the Moose Jaw league trophy, after defeating the Assiniboia Rockets 64-28 on Friday night at the Weyburn Minor Football field. Quarterback and kicker Conner Kerr was named the game's MVP for the Eagles, who repeated as league champions for the second year in a row.

article continues below