Sask. Baseball Hall of Fame 2020 inductees named

The Saskatchewan Baseball Hall of Fame announced the following will be inductees for 2020.

In the individual category are the following:

article continues below

The late Father Leonard Albers of Bengough; the late “Goldie” Wiggins of Fillmore; Fred Curts, Holdfast; Allan Fitzsimmons, Saskatoon; Al Greschuk, Yorkton; George Guillaume, Moose Jaw; Elmer Jerkovits, Regina; Rick Johnston, Maidstone; Kevin Kusch, Lloydminster; Rocky Nickel, Caronport; the late Roy Taylor, Visalia, California [Saskatoon]; Neil Urlacher, Okotoks, Alta. [Macklin].

In the team category: Aquadell Flyers Baseball Team,1947-1972; Kamsack Cyclones, Kamsack, Sask.

In the community category: Village of Gray, Sask.

In addition, the Saskatchewan Baseball Hall of Fame Scholarship Award now open for applications.

The scholarship is presented annually to a baseball player under 18 years of age, that plans to further pursue his/her baseball career.

For information, email saskbaseballmuseum@sasktel.netfor an application form.